4 September 2023 By tallisponsm1@hotmail.com

The Mortal Instruments, Complete Collection: City of Bones; Ashes; Glass; Fallen Angels; Lost Souls; Heavenly Fire

The Mortal Instruments, Complete Collection: City of Bones; Ashes; Glass; Fallen Angels; Lost Souls; Heavenly Fire

The Mortal Instruments, Complete Collection

Discover the thrilling world of The Mortal Instruments with the complete collection. Dive into the epic saga filled with action, romance, and supernatural creatures. Join Clary Fray as she uncovers her hidden powers and battles against evil forces.


The Mortal Instruments is a series of young adult fantasy novels written by Cassandra Clare. The collection includes six books: City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, and City of Heavenly Fire. Each book follows the journey of Clary Fray, a young girl who discovers she is a Shadowhunter, a human-angel hybrid destined to protect the world from demons.

Plot Summary

City of Bones

In City of Bones, Clary Fray’s life is turned upside down when she witnesses a murder committed by three teenagers with strange markings. She soon discovers that she is the key to unlocking a hidden world of demons, vampires, and werewolves.

City of Ashes

In City of Ashes, Clary continues her training as a Shadowhunter while dealing with the aftermath of her mother’s kidnapping. She must navigate the complex world of Downworlders and uncover the truth about her own heritage.

City of Glass

City of Glass takes Clary and her friends to the city of Alicante, the capital of the Shadowhunter world. They must find a way to stop Valentine, a rogue Shadowhunter, from using the Mortal Cup to create an army of demons.

City of Fallen Angels

In City of Fallen Angels, Clary and her friends face a new threat as a series of murders rock the Shadowhunter community. They must uncover the identity of the killer while dealing with personal struggles and romantic entanglements.

City of Lost Souls

City of Lost Souls sees Clary and her friends embark on a dangerous mission to save her boyfriend, Jace, who has been captured by the villainous Sebastian. They must confront their deepest fears and make sacrifices to bring him back.

City of Heavenly Fire

In the final installment, City of Heavenly Fire, Clary and her allies must unite to defeat Sebastian and his army of demons. The fate of the Shadowhunter world hangs in the balance as they face their most challenging battle yet.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What age group is The Mortal Instruments suitable for?

The Mortal Instruments series is targeted towards young adult readers, but it can be enjoyed by readers of all ages who love fantasy and adventure.

2. Are there any spin-off series or related books?

Yes, Cassandra Clare has written several spin-off series set in the same universe as The Mortal Instruments. These include The Infernal Devices and The Dark Artifices.

3. Is there a movie or TV adaptation of The Mortal Instruments?

Yes, City of Bones, the first book in the series, was adapted into a movie in 2013. There is also a TV series titled Shadowhunters, which aired from 2016 to 2019.


The Mortal Instruments is a captivating series that takes readers on a thrilling journey through a world of magic, demons, and romance. With its compelling characters and intricate plot, it has become a beloved favorite among fans of young adult fantasy. Dive into the complete collection and immerse yourself in the epic adventure of Clary Fray and the Shadowhunters.